print this page

-A A +A


Audit Committee

Jacqueline Ballou, Vice President Finance and Operations, Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA
Regina Dancy, Chief Financial Officer, Hood Theological Seminary, Salisbury, NC
Karen Getz, Dean of Administration/Director of Accounting, Trinity Episcopal School for Ministry, Ambridge, PA
Todd Lajiness, Rector-President, Sacred Heart Major Seminary, Detroit, MI
Heather Zdancewicz, Vice President for Administration and Finance, Austin Presbyterian Seminary, Austin, TX

Committee on Race and Ethnicity in Theological Education (CORE)

Susan Abraham, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty, Pacific School of Religion, Berkeley, CA†
Peter Cha, Professor of Pastoral Theology, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, Deerfield, IL†           
Chung-Yan Joyce Chan, Vice President Academic, Carey Theological College, Vancouver, BC†
Stacey Floyd-Thomas, E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Chair in Ethics and Society, Vanderbilt University Divinity School, Nashville, TN†
Willie James Jennings, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology and Africana Studies, Yale University Divinity School, New Haven, CT†
Hosffman Ospino, Associate Professor, Boston College School of Theology and Ministry, Boston, MA†     
Stephen Ray, President, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, IL

Faculty Development Advisory Committee

Safiyah Fosua, Associate Professor of Spiritual Formation, Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan, Marion, IN
Mary Hess, Professor of Educational Leadership, Luther Seminary, St. Paul, MN
Seon Mook Shin, Academic Dean, World Mission University, Los Angeles, CA       
Mark Slatter, Associate Professor of Ethics, Saint Paul University Faculty of Theology, Ottawa, ON†
Joshua Sweeden, Dean of the Faculty, Nazarene Theological Seminary, Kansas City, MO  
Mai-Anh Tran, Associate Professor of Religious Education and Practical Theology, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary, Evanston, IL†

Research and Data Advisory Committee

Nancy Ammerman, Professor of Sociology of Religion, Boston University, Boston, MA
Mark Chaves, Professor of Sociology, Religion, and Divinity, Duke University Divinity School, Durham, NC†
Michael Emerson, Co-Director, Institute for Urban Research, or Provost, North Park University, Chicago, IL
Stuart MacDonald, Professor of Church and Society, Knox College, Toronto, ON
Scott Thumma, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program and Director of Hartford Institute of Religious Studies and Professor of Sociology of Religion, Hartford Seminary, Hartford, CT†
Alicia Vargas, Professor of Sociology of Religion and Professor of Multi-Cultural & Contextual Ministries, Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary of California Lutheran University, Berkeley, CA†
David C. Wang, Editor, Journal of Psychology and Theology, and Associate Professor of Psychology, Rosemead School of Psychology, Biola University

Edwin D. Aponte, Executive Director, Louisville Institute, Louisville, KY, ex officio

Student Data and Resources Advisory Committee

Hyunjin Chun, Director of Distance Education and Associate Director of Institutional Research, Grace Mission University, Fullerton, CA
Diane Henson, Registrar and Manager of Academic Services, Toronto School of Theology, Toronto, ON        
Elena Maria Jimenez, Registrar and Director of Student Learning Assessment, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, IL†
Mary Jo Kriz, retired Executive Assistant to the Rector, St. John's Seminary, Brighton, MA
Randy G. Litchfield, Professor of Christian Education, Methodist Theological School in Ohio, Delaware, OH†
Nathaniel West, Director of Formation and Counseling, Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology of Virginia Union University, Richmond, VA

Theological Education Editorial Board

Sandra Beardsall, Professor of Church History and Ecumenics, St. Andrews College, Saskatoon, SK
Kathleen D. Billman, Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Director of the M.Div. Program, Lutheran Theological School at Chicago, Chicago, IL
Stephen Crocco, Director, Divinity Library, Yale University Divinity School, New Haven, CT
Temba L. Mafico, Editor, Journal of the ITC and Professor Hebrew Bible, Interdenominational Theological Center, Atlanta, GA

Women in Leadership (WIL) Advisory Committee

Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Chair for Clinical Pastoral Education, San Francisco Theological Seminary, San Anselmo, CA†      
HyeRan Kim-Cragg, Professor of Pastoral Studies, St. Andrew's College, Saskatoon, SK†                               
Jennifer Lord, Professor of Homiletics and Liturgical Studies, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Austin, TX†   
Molly Marshall, President, Central Baptist Theological Seminary, Shawnee, KS†                           
Teresa Reeve, Associate Dean for Academics, Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary of Andrew's University, Berrien Springs, MI†
Love Sechrest, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dean of Faculty, and Associate Professor of New Testament, Columbia Theological Seminary, Decatur, GA


† second term committee member